A (ridiculous) haiku for you

So nasty for me

Pooped on by a bird, you see

Time to do laundry

We’ve been getting some rain the past couple of days so it’s been less-than-ideal running weather.  Luckily, I was able to head out for a run before the rain started today. After the first mile I felt a large, wet drop on my right shoulder. After about 10 seconds I took a look and found a huge pile of pigeon poop sitting there. I laughed out loud, and wiped it off with a leaf. Then I ran 3.5 more miles before taking off my nasty shirt.

I have an affinity for bird poop, as this is not my first rodeo. I’ve been pooped on walking to school, and sitting on a boat waiting to go over to Angel Island (in SF) to hike. I’ll just think of it as good luck. Does anyone remember the poem below?

“Birdie birdie in the sky, dropped some whitewash in my eye, I won’t fret, I won’t cry, I’m just glad that cows don’t fly”. Author-unknown.

Let us all be thankful for that…

Leave a Reply

