Feelings

Having some feelings…..definitely NOT preggers. It’s been very frustrating to say the least. I allow myself a day to feel sad and then I move on to thinking about next month. My hubby is so optimistic and thinks it will be next month every month. News flash…it’s not! Mostly he is kind and supportive while I am sad. And now I have 2 pregnant coworkers due in August and September. About 2 years ago we had 6 nurses pregnant at work (5 on day shift, my shift) and it was so fun to watch. Well now I’m actually trying and I’m hoping not to be inundated with pregnant coworkers (as they are all probably gearing up for number 2 or 3).

I was more optimistic this past month and even had my luteal phase last two days longer than normal. I took a pregnancy test on the day of my missed period and negative of course. I stopped taking them after that because I am sick of seeing negatives. Apparently charting doesn’t guarantee you’re ovulating on the day of your temp spike. A study shows that when you verify with ultrasound it can be +/- 1 to 3 days. But it doesn’t matter because we were on top of it this month and it still didn’t work.

I am taking a break from temping/charting next month because we will be camping in Death Valley and visiting Las Vegas and I don’t want to be consumed by trying to have a baby. I need a break. Obviously I’ll be so excited if it happens. We got pregnant last time when we weren’t trying so maybe that’ll do the trick. But trying not to get my hopes up. It’s hard not to feel hope, though.

At least I can drink in Vegas!

3 thoughts on “Feelings

    1. RJ Post author

      Thanks. How about a Vegas babymoom for you? Just kidding, probably not the greatest place to go when preggers šŸ™‚ I’m enjoying reading about your pregnancy! Congrats!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

